Am I getting feed up already?

After a long journey I arrivied to Itacare, Bahia last night. Both love and hate the hassle of getting from one spot to another. To get here I hade to take two different buses to Fortaleza, fly to Rio then Salvador, get a bus to the ferryboats, ferryboat and then another bus - the journey took about 30 h and I slept for the most of it. I did get more rest in Jeri then in Rio. Nonetheless I think that during the last 3 weeks I´ve had approx 4-6 hours a night. And apparently to little sleep in combination with nights out etc. will take out its right somehow. I slept most of my journey to Itacare, had an "earlyish" night and woke up this morning still feeling tired and with mixed feelings of despair. Can´t really pinpoint my feelings but I reckon it is one of thoose days that I will have now and then during the next couple of years. It would be wierd otherwise, I cant´t constantly feel as I am amongst the stars. So far my journey have brought me over the moon and showed me the beauty of the stars. Today my journey brought me back to bed. Sleeping the whole of yesterday and all night wasn´t enough and after I made myself breakfast I went back for a nap and didn´t wake up until the sun was about to set. I feel more rested and the view of the beach and the boats outside my window is beautiful. But coming to a new place, I always find it a bit hard the first day or two. You still carry the memory from the last place and the people you met there and it does take a little time to adjust to something new.
But just as I´m writing this, a girl arrived to the hostel, she came and gave me a hug and put a smile on my face. It has only been a little bit more than a week since I said good bye to her in Jeri but feels like ages ago so im really happy to see her again and catch up on everything that has happend since we last met.
Tonight is gonna be a good night!
 
 

Comment here: